Skip to content


Distance Ed Committee

Purpose: The Distance Education Committee supports a learner-centered approach that furthers student success. The Committee evaluates and offers recommendations regarding technology, accessibility, infrastructure, and academic support services which affect distance education course delivery.

Committee Chair: Dr. Rhonda Gregory, Volunteer State Community College
Committee Secretary: Matthew Hunter, Walters State Community College

Oversight Committee

The role of the TN eCampus Oversight Committee is to:

  • Oversee the programs and services of TN eCampus
  • Address and approve recommendations from the Curriculum Committee and related issues
  • Address and approve recommendations submitted by other TBR councils, committees, task forces, mandates and departments

Committee Members

Members are nominated by Academic Sub-Council/Student Affairs Sub-Council and TCAT Directors’ Council and approved by TBR Academic Affairs. Members include:

  • Vice Chancellor of Academic Affairs
  • Three University Chief Academic Officers
  • Five Community College Chief Academic Officers
  • Three Tennessee College of Applied Technology representatives (one Central Office representative and two TCAT directors)
  • Two Presidents (University and Community College)

Ex-Officio Members:

  • Associate Vice-Chancellor of Academic Affairs for TN eCampus
  • TBR CIO of Information Technology
  • Chair, TN eCampus Curriculum Committee
  • Chair, Faculty Sub-Council