My Course Wish List

Your list is empty.

Explore online education in Tennessee

Overview | COSCC

Columbia State Community College

Main Campus:

1665 Hampshire Pike
Columbia, TN 38401

Satellite Campus Locations:
Clifton, Lawrenceburg, Lewisburg, Franklin
Columbia State Community College Campus


Columbia State Community College was established in 1966 as Tennessee’s first community college. With an enrollment of over 5,600 students, the college serves a nine-county area in southern Middle Tennessee with locations in Columbia, Franklin, Lawrenceburg, Lewisburg and Clifton. Columbia State has more than 70 areas of study offering both transfer and career entry degree and certificate programs. 

The college has an open admissions policy and offers credit for work and life experiences through Prior Learning Assessment (PLA).

The Aspen Institute College Excellence Program recently named Columbia State Community College as one of the nation’s top 150 community colleges eligible to compete for the 2017 Aspen Prize for Community College Excellence and $1 million dollars in prize funds.